Silver Lakes Community Association

A Corporation Not-for-Profit
Annual Voting Members Meeting
January 22, 2024 7:00PM
In-Person at Broward Hall and Via Zoom

In Attendance:

Laura SantiagoPresidentDirectors:Luis EspinoVice PresidentJohn SavaikoCarl HellmuthTreasurerJasper Briggs

Ailyn De Jesus Secretary

Also In Attendance:

Robert Moses Pines Property Management
John Stevens Counsel for the Association
Cathy Balenovic Director of Community Affairs

Annual Voting Member Meeting - Call to Order

Meeting call to order by John Stevens at 7:07pm

John provided a recap of the Annual Meeting and which groups are up for election.

Robert Moses confirmed there was a quorum of 41.92%.

Motion to Approve and Waive the Reading of the 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes.

Motion to approve by Laura Santiago. Second by Luis Espino.

Motion passed unanimously.

Group #2- Laura Santiago

Coconut Key Brittany Bay Las Brisas Bermuda Village Misty Bay Brittany

Ed Gato nominated to Represent Group 2. Johns Stevens conducted Roll Call. Coconut Key- not present Brittany Bay-vote Laura Santiago Las Brisas-vote Laura Santiago Bermuda Village-vote Ed Gato Misty Bay-vote Ed Gato

Brittany-vote Laura Santiago

Robert Moses calculated the votes based on sub association unit totals. 49.44% of votes were for Laura Santiago, 34.00% of votes were for Ed Gato Laura Santago represents Group #2

Group #4- Ailyn De Jesus	
Coconut Reef	
Coconut Cove	
Misty Harbor	
Tiffany Cove	
Coconut Bay	
Sapphire Shores	
No nominations	
Ailyn De Jesus represents Group #4.	
Thigh De Jesus represents Group #4.	
Group #6-Luis Espino	
Pelican Cay	
Sapphire Sound	
Sapphire Park	
Sapphire Bay	
Sapphire Pointe	
Coconut Shores	
Grande Cay	
No nominations	
Luis Espino represents Group #6.	
John Stevens advised SL is still in need of a Master Board	-
Letters have been sent to business in the SilverLakes Con	imercial Plazas asking for a volunteer for the Master
Board. There have been no responses yet.	
Meeting adjourned at 7:14pm	
Respectfully submitted,	
Cathy Balenovic	Ailyn De Jesus
Director Community Affairs	Secretary